FAQ

Tailor-made Wedding Bands

How long does it take from ordering to collection?

Tailor-made wedding rings take around 2 to 3 months to produce while the actual time required depends on complexity of the selected style. When you place an order, we shall confirm the delivery time with you. We also offer express order service, please contact our staff for details.

Can I add diamonds or change band width of the selected style?

Yes, when you have selected a style from our range of wedding rings, diamonds can be added and band width can be adjusted according to your wish. In addition, you can also change the metal colour and the surface polishing. Make an appointment to meet with us and see how other options can make a difference!

Bespoke Rings

Will there be a charge for consultation?

Our consultation service is free of charge. Fees will only be charged when you place an order. Payment is to be made in 3 installments. Please check with us for details.

I already have a design. Can it be made for me?

Our bespoke wedding rings are created through consultation between our designer and customers, so each pair tells their story and preferences. If you already have a design concept in mind, please share with us and let’s discuss how to integrate your ideas into your design and create a unique wedding ring!

Can I choose to use other gemstones apart from white diamond?

Yes, Dawn is an all-rounded jewellery brand, our jewelleries are made with a variety of gemstones, hence there are other choices we can provide, such as colour diamonds, ruby, blue sapphire, emerald, jade, etc. Make an appointment to meet with us and discuss the options that work best for you!

Workshop

How long is the wedding ring workshop?

The wedding ring workshop is divided into three sections, the first being theory and design class which lasts about 1 hour; Section 2 and 3 are production classes, each takes about 3 hours, which sum up to a total of 7 hours. When the rings are completed, you can design where the diamonds go on your band. Stone setting will be taken care by experienced craftsman which takes about 4 weeks. Please come to discuss the most suitable arrangement for you!

Can we make our own rings without any prior experience?

Yes, you do not need any special skills or experience to make a wedding ring. Our professional instructor will guide you all the way to make sure you understand and master each step until it is complete. In addition, our workshop is equipped with professional instruments from Europe and America, you do not need to purchase any additional tools.

How many people are accommodated in each lesson?

Our wedding ring workshop is private class, each will only accommodate 2 people, that is, a couple, to ensure you get sufficient personal guidance from our instructor.

When do I need to pay?

Our consultation is free of charge, fees will be charged when you place an order to reserve a class. The full amount will be paid in three installments. Please contact us for details.

Others

Is it necessary to make an appointment?

Although we provide a variety choice of wedding rings at our shop, making an appointment would allow us to understand your preferences in advance, and we can introduce different designs to you with more details during your visit.

What are the differences between 18K gold and platinum?

To learn more about the differences, please read our article on 18K Gold VS Platinum.

What metal can we choose for our wedding rings?

We recommend that you choose 18K white gold, yellow gold, rose gold or platinum. For the difference between 18K gold and platinum, please read our 18K gold VS platinum article.

What is 4C?

4C refers to the diamond cutting, colour, clarity and carat, which is an index to determine the quality and value of a diamond.

What is included in the after-sales service?

We provide size alternation or re-polishing service for each ring purchased at Dawn Wedding (please note that size alternation is not possible on some designs due to style restrictions. Please contact us for details.). You can also enjoy ultrasonic cleaning services at our shop for unlimited times. It can remove dullness and dirt accumulated on metal. Additional services, such as re-polishing, re-grinding, and removing scratches on rings, will be charged.

Maintenance does not include any loss or wear or tear of diamonds caused by artificial, accidental, negligent damage or misuse. If the ring is repaired or modified by a company other than Dawn Wedding, the warranty will automatically expire.

How to care for our wedding rings?

You could wash your ring in warm water diluted with mild detergent or polish it with special metal cloth. For details, please read our article on how to care for your ring.

What should I pay attention to when I wear a ring?

When you need to take heavy baggage or do exercise, we recommend that you remove the ring.

What forms of payment do you accept?

We accept cash or credit card payments, including Visa, Master, AMEX and UnionPay.

Make an Appointment

Please enter your details. If you have any comments or questions, please kindly contact us.

*Compulsory field

常見問題

標準訂製 Tailor-made Wedding Bands

從落訂到領取需時多夠?

標準訂製的婚戒生產需時約2-3個月,確實時間根據款式的複雜程度而定。當您下訂單時,我們會與您確認實際需要的時間。另外,我們提供緊急訂單服務,詳情請與店員聯繫。

我可以在選擇款式後添加鑽石或更改粗幼嗎?

可以,您只需要從我們提供的多款婚戒中選擇您心儀的款式,然後根據您的想法,添加鑽石或更改粗幼,此外,您還可以轉換金屬顏色及打磨方式。請預約與我們會面,了解各種選擇帶出的不同效果!

故事對戒 Bespoke Wedding Bands

諮詢會面需要收費嗎?

我們的諮詢服務是免費的。收費的部份會在您下訂單時才開始,全數金額將會分三期繳付,詳情請向我們的店員查詢。

我手上已經有設計圖樣,可以直接做給我嗎?

故事對戒服務下創造的所有婚戒,都是透過設計師與客人之間的諮詢會面而啟發的,因此每對都記載客人的故事,並包含他們的喜好。如果您心中已經有一些設計的概念,歡迎與我們分享,一起討論如何將您的想法融入設計,創造獨一無二的婚戒!

除白鑽外,我可以選擇使用其他寶石嗎?

可以,因為Dawn Wedding是一個全面的珠寶品牌,我們的首飾包含各式各樣的寶石,除白鑽石外,您可以選擇彩色鑽石、紅、藍、綠寶石或翡翠等。歡迎預約與我們會面,一起討論最適合您的選擇!

婚戒製作班 Workshop

課堂需時多夠?

婚戒製作班共分3節,第1節為理論及設計課,大約1小時;第2及3節為製作課,各需大約3小時,總共需約7小時。完成後的婚戒如需鑲嵌鑽石或作專業打磨,將交由工匠處理,大概需時4星期。歡迎致電或來臨與我們討論最適合您的安排!

我們沒有製作珠寶的經驗,可以親自做婚戒嗎?

可以,親手做婚戒不需任何特殊的技能或經驗,我們的專業導師會全程在您們身邊作出指導,確保您們明白及掌握每一個步驟,直至完成為止。另外,我們的工作室已配備專業的歐美儀器,您們無需額外購置任何工具。

每節課堂容納多少人?

我們的婚戒製作班以私人授課形式操作,每節課只會容納2人,即一對情侶,以確保您們得到導師的貼身指導。

何時需要付款?

諮詢是免費的,收費的部份會在您下訂單時才開始,全數金額將會分三期繳付,詳情請向我們的店員查詢。

其他 Others

預約會面是必須嗎?

一般資詢是不需要預約的,我們店內有多款婚戒款式可供參考,但如果您能訂下來店的日子,我們便能根據您的喜好及計劃,預備更多適合的款式,並安排專責團隊為您作出詳細介紹。

18K金和鉑金有甚麼分別?

要了解更多關於不同的金屬,請參閱我們18K金VS鉑金的文章。

我們可以選擇甚麼金屬做婚戒?

我們建議您選擇18K白金、黃金、玫瑰金或鉑金。如欲了解18K金與鉑金的分別,請參閱我們18K金VS鉑金的文章。

什麼是4C?

4C是指鑽石的切割,顏色,淨度和克拉,這是決定鑽石品質和價值的指標。

請問售後服務的內容是甚麼?

我們為每對在Dawn Wedding訂造的婚戒提供保養,範圍包括更改圈口尺寸或翻新一次,及不限次數的超聲波清潔服務。

請注意,個別設計因款式限制而不能更改圈口尺寸。另外,超聲波清洗能清除金屬上的暗沉表面,如油漬等,如需重新進行拋光,打磨,或去除細小划痕等服務,則需另行收費,詳情請向我們的店員查詢。

保養不包括人為、意外、疏忽或誤用引致鑽石的任何損失與磨損。如果戒指被Dawn Wedding以外的其他公司修理或修改過,保養隨即失效。

請問怎麼護理戒指?

日常護理可以用溫水稀釋中性洗滌劑,將戒指泡在水中,用軟毛牙刷輕輕擦拭,然後用清水沖洗,並以乾布拭去水分。您亦可以使用我們附送的貴金屬專用抹布擦拭,抹布上附有化學塗層,可作輕度打磨,淡化細小刮痕。

配戴戒指時有甚麼需要注意?

在手指有機會被擠壓的情況下,我們建議您將戒指取出,例如當您需要拿沉重的行李或做運動時,都盡可能把戒指除下。

你們接受什麼類型的支付方式?

我們接受現金或信用卡付款,包括Visa,Master,AMEX及銀聯 。